City Council

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
 

Download City of Keller
Code of Ethics

++++++++++++

Download City Council Procedures and Decorum Policy

The Keller City Council is composed of a mayor and six council members in places designated as 1 through 6, all elected at-large for three-year terms by a majority of the registered voters within the city limits of Keller.

City Council Place 6 was added and terms extended to three years with citizen approval of amendments to the City Charter in November 2010.

Under the provisions of the City Charter, and subject only to the limitations imposed by the Texas Constitution, Texas law and the City Charter, the Keller City Council enacts local legislation, adopts the annual operating budget and sets policy.

Regular Keller City Council meetings are held on the first and third Tuesday of each month at Keller Town Hall, 1100 Bear Creek Parkway. Meetings generally start with a Pre-Council meeting at 5 p.m. followed by the Regular City Council meeting at 7 p.m. All Keller City Council meetings are open to the public.

Mayor and City Council Members

Position Name EMail Elected Term Expires
Mayor Mark Mathews mmathews@cityofkeller.com May 2014 2017
Council Member,
Place 1
Debbie Bryan dbryan@cityofkeller.com May 2013  2018

Council
Member,
Place 2

Armin Mizani amizani@cityofkeller.com Dec 2014 2018

Council

Member,
Place 3

Ed Speakmon  espeakmon@cityofkeller.com June 2016 2019
Council Member,
Place 4
Eric Schmidt eschmidt@cityofkeller.com May 2016 2019
Council Member,
Place 5
Chris Whatley

cwhatley@cityofkeller.com

May 2017 2020
Mayor
Pro Tem,
Place 6
Rick Barnes    

rbarnes@cityofkeller.com

May 2014 2017

To contact all Keller City Council Members, email mayorandcouncil@cityofkeller.com

The mayor or a Keller City Council member is available to meet with homeowner associations, civic groups, clubs, scout troops, school students and nonprofit organizations. For scheduling and information, call 817-743-4007 or email townhall@cityofkeller.com.

City Council Meetings are held on the first and third Tuesday of each month

Keller Town Hall, 7 p.m.

View Agendas and Minutes